CRAFT, LOVE TO NATURE, FRIENDSHIP

WHOBERTUS is inspired by the love of nature with all its facets and experiences as well as the desire to experience perfect moments together with its friends.

TASTING NOTES

The selected bouquet of a dozen fine botanicals blends into a mild mouthfeel. The herbs and raw materials are handpicked and make with the powerful mountain spring water a natural and pure Dry Gin.

Smell / nose

Subtle citrus notes meet fine nuances of juniper and develop a harmonious freshness.

Taste

A mellow, pure and honest Dry Gin, where the juniper berries and the finely tuned fresh notes of citrus and lavender can unfold. This fruity note meets a fine spicy taste and the gently tart notes of the angelica root and iris root without appearing playful.

brennhuette_01

MOUNTAIN DISTILLERY HUT

In the mountains of the National Park Berchtesgaden lie the most traditional mountain distilling huts in Bavaria. There, the WHOBERTUS is distilled at 1200m altitude. Tradition requires that the hand-forged still be wood-fired. Well protected, far from civilization, the mountain distilleries hold a precious and almost forgotten treasure: The oldest juniper distilling law of Bavaria from the year 1692. The traditional distillery and the selected bouquet of a dozen hand-picked vegetable ingredients of the highest quality and the mineral-containing mountain spring water make the unforgettable taste of  WHOBERTUS Dry Gin.

deer_01

DEER

The search for the perfect distillery led the WHOBERTUS team to the Berchtesgadener Land. In the middle of a nature reserve, a narrow path meanders up the hill. The clear and pure mountain air is filled with the scent of the flowery alpine meadows. The turquoise water of the Königssee reflect the striking silhouette of the Watzmann. In the distance behind the dense coniferous forest sounds the roaring of a deer.

HANDWERK, LIEBE ZUR NATUR, FREUNDSCHAFT

WHOBERTUS ist inspiriert von der Liebe zur Natur mit all Ihren Facetten und Erlebnissen sowie dem Wunsch gemeinsam mit seinen Freunden perfekte Momente zu erleben.

AROMENPROFIL

Geruch / Nase

Dezente Zitrusnoten treffen auf feine Nuancen von Wacholder und entfalten eine harmonische Frische.

Geschmack

Ein milder, reiner und ehrlicher Dry Gin bei dem sich die Wacholderbeeren und die fein abgestimmte frische Note von Zitrus und Lavendel klar entfalten können. Diese fruchtige Note trifft auf einen fein würzigen Geschmack und die sanft herben Noten der Angelikawurzel und Iriswurzel ohne dabei verspielt zu wirken.

brennhuette_01

BERGBRENNHÜTTE

Im Gebirge des Nationalparks Berchtesgaden liegen die traditionsreichsten Bergbrennhütten Bayerns. Dort wird der WHOBERTUS in 1200m Höhe destilliert. Die Tradition verlangt es, dass die handgeschmiedete Brennblase holzbefeuert ist. Gut beschützt, fernab der Zivilisation, bergen die Bergbrennhütten einen kostbaren und fast vergessenen Schatz: Das älteste Wacholderbrennrecht Bayerns aus dem Jahre 1692. Die althergebrachte Brennkunst und das ausgewählte Bouquet aus einem Dutzend handverlesener pflanzlicher Zutaten höchster Qualität und das mineralhaltige Gebirgsquellwasser ergeben den unvergesslichen Geschmack von WHOBERTUS Dry Gin.

deer_01

HIRSCH

Die Suche nach der perfekten Brennerei führte das WHOBERTUS Team ins Berchtesgadener Land. Inmitten eines Naturschutzgebietes schlängelt sich ein schmaler Pfad den Berg hinauf. Die klare und reine Bergluft ist vom Duft der blühenden Almwiesen erfüllt. In dem türkisblauen Wasser des Königsees spiegelt sich die markante Silhouette des Watzmanns. In der Ferne hinter dem dichten Nadelwald erklingt das Röhren eines Hirsches.